Term Dates


Academic Year 2017 - 2018


  • Autumn Term

    School Opens Thursday 24th August 2017 (to all pupils)
    Bank Holiday Monday 28th August 2017
    Mid-Term Break Monday 16th to Friday 20th October 2017
    School Closes Wednesday 20th December 2017
  • Spring Term

    School Opens Tuesday 9th January 2018
    Mid-Term Break Monday 12th to Friday 16th February 2018
    School Closes Thursday 22nd March 2018
  • Summer Term

    School Opens Monday 9th April 2018
    May Day Bank Holiday Monday 7th May 2018
    School Closes Thursday 24th May 2018
    Mid-Term Break Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018
    School Closes Friday 13th July 2018
  • Teacher Days

    Autumn Term Tuesday 22nd August 2017
    Wednesday 23rd August 2017
    Spring Term Monday 8th January 2018
    Friday 23rd March 2018 - school closed to pupils
    Summer Term Friday 25th May 2018

Academic Year 2018 - 2019


  • Autumn Term

    Teacher Day Friday 24th August 2018 (School closed to all pupils)
    Bank Holiday Monday 27th August 2018 (School closed)
    Teacher Day Tuesday 28th August 2018 (School closed to all pupils)
    School Opens Wednesday 29th August 2018 (to all pupils)
    Teacher Day Friday 12th October 2018 (School closed to all pupils)
    Mid-Term Break Monday 15th to Friday 19th October 2018
    Teacher Day Monday 22nd October 2018 (School closed to all pupils)
    School Opens Tuesday 23rd October 2018 (to all pupils)
    School Closes Friday 21st December 2018
  • Spring Term

    Teacher Day Friday 4th January 2018 (School Closed to all pupils)
    School Opens Monday 7th January 2019
    Mid-Term Break Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February 2019
    School Opens Monday 25th January 2019 (to all pupils)
    School Closes Friday 12th April 2019
  • Summer Term

    School Opens Monday 29th April 2019
    May Day Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2019
    Mid-Term Break Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019
    School Closes Friday 12th July 2019


Fossebrook Primary School
Holmfield Avenue West
Leicester Forest East
Leicester
LE3 3FF




0116 308 7966

Copyright © 2018 Fossebrook Primary School

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set.